Year 8 Debating Winners!

September 26, 2018

It is with great pleasure that we can announce our Year 8 Blue Debating team won the Debating SA Grand Final at Parliament House on Saturday morning against St. Aloysius College. The voting was unanimous amongst the five Adjudicators who gave the team some terrific feedback. Well done to the team members Rachael Wei-An Lee, Lauren Plant, Cruz Choe, Hanson Wang and Ishaan Oak!



A big thank you and congratulations to their coach and mentor, Laura Betteridge, who has supported them throughout the year and has been imperative to their success.

In addition, Hanson Wang also won the Year 8 Debater of the Year award, which is an excellent achievement given there were 236 other Year 8 Debaters competing this year.

Well done to the team! We look forward to your success in 2019.

Return to News